Home Desk

The ISPIM Innovation Management Dissertation Award​

Sponsored by:


Our community relies on the current crop of PhD researchers to develop the insights, theories and tools to shape the future of innovation management thinking and action. The ISPIM Innovation Management Dissertation Award, sponsored by RMIT University, will reward this endeavour.


Authors of the three best dissertations, as selected by the Scientific Panel, will be invited to attend the ISPIM Innovation Conference in June 2021 for free where the winner will receive a prize of € 2000 and each runner-up a prize of  1250.​

Deadline for 2021 submissions: 28 February 2021



Full Award Details

Support Letter Template - Outline Template - Past Finalists' Outlines

Check out the top 30 dissertations from the 2019 Award in the edited book "The Crest of the Innovation Management Research Wave" published by Vernon Press.

Dissertation Prize Panel

Alexander Brem
University of Stuttgart
Abbie Griffin
University of Utah
Eelko Huizingh
University of Groningen
Tim Jones
Future Agenda
United Kingdom
Sam Kogan
GEN5 Group
Gina O'Connor
Babson College
Joe Tidd
University of Sussex
United Kingdom
Wim Vanhaverbeke
University of Surrey
United Kingdom
Max von Zedtwitz
Copenhagen Business School
Show More

The International Society for Professional Innovation Management Ltd. © 2021. All rights reserved.